Google has recently made an announcement on Google+ regarding a slight language change in AdWords’ UI. The ‘Delete’ button will no longer be there, instead, AdWords UI will be having a ‘Remove’ button within a few days. Though this seems like a not so major change, this is likely to have a huge impact on how people view their ‘old’ campaigns.
The change means that advertisers will no longer delete ads but only remove them. As it has been mentioned, though, the change may seem trivial for the time being, AdWords has said that advertisers can actually benefit from it because they can now see their former ads for future reference. For instance, advertisers can now report about the performance of a removed campaign.
A Google spokesperson has said that the change will not affect the work process of advertisers. They shall be able to do everything that they did before the change came about.
However, note that downloaded reports will also have the values of status column updated to show “removed” instead of “deleted”.
Google has said that if advertisers use spreadsheet macros or some other scripting languages on these downloaded reports, then, it will be better if they update them by July 21st, 2014, in order to reflect the change.